City of Fredericton

Home / Recreation & Leisure / Trails and Active Transportation / Trail Information

Print Share Social Media
 

Trail Information

Photo of Nashwaak Trail

Trail Paving 2013

Construction is planned to commence on the Brookside to Royal Road portion of the trail on Wednesday July 03 and completed by August (weather permitting).  Construction may require short term closures of the affected trails, appropriate signage will be posted.  Please click here to view map indicating portions of the trail network to be paved in 2013.

 

Trails

Fredericton has in excess of 80 km's of non-motorized multi use trails, which are accessible to pedestrians, non-emission mobility assisted devices (ie: motorized wheelchairs) for the mobility challenged and cyclists.  During the winter months many of these trails are groomed for cross-country skiers, snowshoers and walkers. 

In the Capital City Municipal Plan, the continued expansion of non-motorized multi use trails has been identified as a priority.  In future years, the current network of trails will be expanded with the development of on-road connections as described in the Trails / Bikeways Master Plan.


 

Trailside Adult Fitness Equipment

Based on requests from the public the City of Fredericton installed adult fitness equipment along our Crosstown Trail in 2013. This equipment is very versatile and can be use by adults with a wide variety of fitness levels. The initial site has proven to be very popular and more pieces are planned for other recreation sites in the future.

Photo of Trailside Fitness Equipment

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Trail Descriptions 


1. Old Train Bridge (0.6 km)

2. Salamanca (1.2 km)  

3. South Riverfront (3.6 km)  

4. Valley (10.2 km)  

5. Odell Park (16 km)  

6. Lincoln (8.8 km)  

7. Vanier (4.7 km) 

8. Crosstown (2.2 km) 

9. Kimble Park (2.0 km)  

10. Reading Street Park (1.1 km) 

11. North Riverfront (5.6 km)  

12. Northside (10 km)  

13. Nashwaaksis Middle School (1.8 km)  

14. Nashwaak (7.9 km)  

15. Gibson (5.3 km)  

16. Killarney Lake (4.4 km)  

17. UNB Campus / STU Campus (2.0 km)  

 Photo of Trails

© City of Fredericton. All rights reserved. Website Disclaimer | Site Map

W3C CompliantDesigned and Hosted by eSolutions Group

City of Fredericton

Accueil / Loisirs / Transport actif et sentiers / Renseignements sur les sentiers

Print Share Social Media
 

Renseignements sur les Sentiers

Photo de sentiers

Revêtement des sentiers en 2013

Les travaux de construction devraient commencer sur le tronçon du sentier allant de la promenade Brookside au chemin Royal le mercredi 3 juillet et prendre fin en août (si le temps le permet). Ces travaux pourraient nécessiter la fermeture à court terme des sentiers concernés, auquel cas la signalisation appropriée sera mise en place. Veuillez cliquer ici pour consulter la carte indiquant les tronçons du réseau de sentiers qui seront revêtus d'asphalte en 2013.

Sentiers

Fredericton offre plus de 80 km de sentiers non motorisés polyvalents. Ils sont accessibles aux piétons, aux personnes à mobilité réduite qui se déplacent grâce à des appareils d'aide à la mobilité non polluants (p. ex. fauteuils roulants motorisés) et aux cyclistes. L'hiver, de nombreux sentiers sont damés pour accueillir les amateurs de ski de fond, les raquetteurs et les marcheurs.

Le plan municipal de la capitale a fait de l'agrandissement continu du réseau de sentiers polyvalents non motorisés une de ses priorités. Dans les années à venir, le réseau actuel de sentiers sera développé grâce à l'aménagement de connexions routières décrites dans le plan directeur des sentiers pédestres et voies cyclables.


Équipement de conditionnement physique pour adultes le long des sentiers

À la demande du public, la Ville de Fredericton a installé de l’équipement de conditionnement physique le long du sentier Urbain l’été de 2013. Cet équipement polyvalent peut être utilisé par des adultes de différents niveaux de condition physique. Compte tenu de la grande popularité du premier site, on prévoit installer d’autres pièces d’équipement dans d’autres aires de récréation.

L'image d'équipment de conditionnement physique

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Trail Descriptions  


1. Ancien pont-rail (0.6 km)

2. Salamanca (1.2 km)

3. Riverain Sud (3.6 km)

4. Vallée (10.2 km)

5. Parc Odell (16 km)  

6. Lincoln (8.8 km)  

7. Vanier (4.7 km)

8. Urbain (2.2 km) 

9. Parc Kimble (2.0 km) 

10. Parc rue Reading (1.1 km) 

11. Riverain Nord (5.6 km) 

12. Rive Nord (10 km)  

13. Nashwaaksis Middle School (1.8 km)  

14. Nashwaak (7.9 km)  

15. Gibson (5.3 km)  

16. Lac Killarney (4.4 km)  

17. Campus de UNB et de STU (2.0 km)  

 Photo des sentiers

© Ville de Fredericton. Tous droits réservés. Avis de non-responsabilité | Plan du site

W3C CompliantDesigned and Hosted by eSolutions Group