Development Committee

The Development Committee is concerned with specific program-development issues.

This committee’s duties include:

  • monitoring and supporting the delivery of community and economic development programs
  • developing and coordinating the implementation of programs related to tourism and conventions
  • coordinating the planning and implementation of zoning enforcement services.

The Development Committee meets the third Thursday of every month at noon.


  • Councillor Bruce Grandy, Chair
  • Councillor Eric Megarity, Vice-Chair
  • Councillor Dan Keenan
  • Councillor Greg Ericson
  • Councillor Kate Rogers
  • Councillor John MacDermid
  • Councillor Stephen Chase
  • Councillor Eric Megarity
  • Councillor Kevin Darrah
  • Councillor Mark Peters
  • Councillor Henri Mallet