Affordable Housing Committee

The City’s Affordable Housing Committee (FAHC) was created because the Mayor and City Councillors saw the need for the availability of more affordable housing units to ensure that every Frederictonian has a safe and affordable place to call home. 

The FAHC recognizes the importance of improving housing affordability across the entire housing continuum for all residents and acts as an advocate for those who:

  • are housing vulnerable
  • have recently immigrated to Canada
  • require affordable rent
  • have special housing needs
  • are in the circumstance of poverty


Image of Housing Continuum (source: CMHC)

Source: CMHC

Committee members are dedicated to improving access to affordable housing in our city. In partnership with the City of Fredericton, the FAHC supports the following initiatives:


  • Mayor Kate Rogers
  • Councillor Jason LeJeune
  • Pam Doak - Exit Realty
  • Jennifer Hogan - Horizon Health Network
  • Madelein Gaudet - Senior Wellness Action Group & Age-friendly Committee
  • Marchell Coulombe - Public Health N.B.
  • Christin Swim - Skigin Elnoog Housing Inc.
  • Perry Kendall - Habitat for Humanity
  • Faith McFarland - United Way of Central N.B.
  • Sandi MacKinnon - Greater Fredericton Social Innovation
  • Dominic Aube – Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation
  • Kendra Churchill - N.B. Dept of Social Development (Housing)
  • John Barrow - John Howard Society of Fredericton
  • Misty McLaughlin - Youth in Transition
  • Ben McNamara - Inclusion NB
  • Randall Leavitt - Fredericton Non-Profit Housing Corporation
  • Brent Greason - BMO Financial Group
  • Kristi Allain, St. Thomas University
  • Ljiljana Kalaba, Multicultural Association of Fredericton Inc