Economic Vitality Committee

The Economic Vitality Committee is concerned with specific program-development issues.

This committee’s duties include:

  • monitoring and supporting the delivery of community and economic development programs
  • developing and coordinating the implementation of programs related to tourism and conventions
  • coordinating the planning and implementation of zoning enforcement services.


  • Councillor Jason LeJeune, Chair
  • Councillor Mark Peters, Vice-Chair
  • Councillor Bruce Grandy
  • Councillor Steven Hicks
  • Councillor Eric Megarity
  • Councillor Cassandra LeBlanc
  • Councillor Henri Mallet
  • Deputy Mayor Greg Ericson
  • Councillor Margo Sheppard
  • Councillor Ruth Breen
  • Councillor Jocelyn Pike