Mayor's Working Committee on Community / Post-Secondary Relations

About the Committee

The Mayor's Working Committee on Community / Post-Secondary Relations works to foster better communication between the City of Fredericton and its post-secondary institutions for the purpose of generating greater opportunities for the community as a whole.

The Committee is made up of interested stakeholders with representation from City Council, the Office of the City Administrator, the universities, downtown business, and citizens at large. The Mayor and both University presidents are ex-officio members.

The Committee meets quarterly on an as-needed basis and its duties include:

  • Discussing and finding solutions to various community/post-secondary institution issues; and
  • Making recommendations to Council and the post-secondary institutions on issues such as diversity and inclusion, off-campus student housing, student transit, alumni events, and living well together in our neighborhoods.

For more information or for copies of the minutes, call 471-3694 or email