Fredericton / City Hall / Council committees / Committees

Affordable Housing Committee

The City of Fredericton’s Affordable Housing Committee (FAHC) recognizes the importance of improving housing affordability across the entire housing continuum for all residents of Fredericton, and acts as an advocate for the homeless, the working poor, and those with special housing needs to improve their quality of life through affordable housing.

The FAHC is a network of municipal, provincial, and federal representatives, community groups, off-reserve aboriginal representatives, and housing developers. Committee members are dedicated to improving access to affordable housing in our city.

Programs supported by the FAHC


  • Mike O’Brien – Mayor of Fredericton
  • Eric Price – Fredericton City Councillor and FAHC Chair
  • Christin Swim – Skigin-Elnoog Housing Corporation
  • David Shalala – NB Non-profit Housing Association
  • Wendy Waye – Fredericton Non-profit Housing Corporation
  • Faith McFarland – Community Action Group on Homelessness
  • Guylaine Boudreau – Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation
  • Kendra Churchill – Department of Social Development
  • Jason LeJeune – Housing First Project Manager
  • John Barrow – John Howard Society
  • Julie Gallant Daigle – Youth in Transition
  • Luc Carrier – Department of Social Development
  • Marchell Coulombe – Horizon Health Network/Downtown Community Health Centre
  • Nancy DeCourville – Fredericton Age-Friendly Community Advisory Committee
  • Pamela Doak – Exit Realty Advantage
  • Perry Kendall – Habitat for Humanity
  • Sandi MacKinnon – Greater Fredericton Social Innovation
  • Sebastián Salazar – City of Fredericton
  • Willy Scholten – Colpitts Developments