Affordable Housing Committee

The City’s Affordable Housing Committee (FAHC) was created because the Mayor and City Councillors saw the need for the availability of more affordable housing units to ensure that every Frederictonian has a safe and affordable place to call home. 

The FAHC recognizes the importance of improving housing affordability across the entire housing continuum for all residents and acts as an advocate for those who:

  • are housing vulnerable
  • have recently immigrated to Canada
  • require affordable rent
  • have special housing needs
  • are in the circumstance of poverty

Committee members are dedicated to improving access to affordable housing in our city. In partnership with the City of Fredericton, the FAHC supports the following initiatives:


  • Mayor Kate Rogers, Chair
  • Councillor Jason LeJeune    
  • Kristi Allain – St. Thomas University
  • Dominic Aube – Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation
  • John Barrow - John Howard Society of Fredericton
  • Kendra Churchill – N.B. Dept of Social Development (Housing)
  • Larry Collicott – Pine Valley Co-op
  • Marchell Coulombe - Public Health N.B.
  • Madeleine Gaudet - Senior Wellness Action Group & Age-friendly Committee
  • Amy Gorham – Gorham Real Estate
  • Brent Greason - BMO Financial Group
  • Jennifer Hogan - Horizon Health Network
  • Ljiljana Kabala – Multicultural Association of Fredericton Inc.
  • Perry Kendall - Habitat for Humanity
  • Randall Leavitt - Fredericton Non-Profit Housing Corporation
  • Sandi MacKinnon - Greater Fredericton Social Innovation
  • Faith McFarland - United Way of Central N.B.
  • Misty McLaughlin - Youth in Transition
  • Ben McNamara – Inclusion NB
  • Jason Munn - RE/MAX East Coast Elite Realty - CEO/REALTOR®
  • Christin Swim - Skigin Elnoog Housing Inc.
  • Kordell Walsh – University of New Brunswick Student Union