Livable Community Committee

The Livable Community Committee is primarily concerned with the quality of parks and recreation facilities and programs in Fredericton.

This committee’s duties include:

  • monitoring, supporting, and coordinating the planning and implementation of leisure and recreation programs
  • coordinating the use and maintenance of existing parks and trails
  • planning and developing new parks and trails within the city
  • providing liaison between the Council and the Fredericton Tree Commission in the development and implementation of tree planting and preservation programs.


  • Councillor Eric Megarity, Chair
  • Councillor Cassandra LeBlanc, Vice-Chair
  • Councillor Mark Peters
  • Councillor Ruth Breen
  • Councillor Jocelyn Pike
  • Councillor Jason LeJeune
  • Deputy Mayor Greg Ericson
  • Councillor Henri Mallet
  • Councillor Margo Sheppard
  • Councillor Bruce Grandy